Sunday and Wednesday Sermon Archive
Year 2000

 

 

Sunday December 24, 2000
First Message: Beautiful From Head To Toe (Song Of Solomon 7)
Second Message: The Sinner's Prayer(Psalm 107)

Sunday December 24, 2000
First Message: He Is In His Garden (Song Of Solomon 5-6)
Second Message: Lessons To Be Learned From Abraham's Unbelief

Wednesday December 20, 2000
I Sought Him But Found Him Not (Song Of Solomon 5)

Sunday December 17, 2000
First Message: Reasons To Rejoice (Philippians 4:1-9)
Second Message: Prepaired For His Burial (Matthew 26)
Third Message: Christ Our Passover (Matthew 26:14-45)

Wednesday December 13, 2000
Ready For His Coming (Matthew 25)

Sunday December 10, 2000
First Message: A Mystery Believed (Isaiah 9)
Second Message: From The Bed Of Nights To The Bed Of Day (Song Of Solomon 2)

Wednesday December 6, 2000
Song Of Solomon - Chapter 2

Sunday December 3, 2000
First Message: Interpreting Prophesy (Matthew 24)
Second Message: The Rose Of Sharon (Song Of Solomon 2:1-7)
 


Wednesday November 29, 2000
The Beauty Of Christ And His Church(Song Of Solomon 1)

Sunday November 26, 2000
First Message: The True Gospel - Alex Peńa
Second Message: The Love Song Of All Songs (Song Of Solomon 1)

Sunday November 19, 2000
First Message: The Principle Of Prophesy (Matthew 24:1-14)
Second Message: Solomon Typifies Christ (Part 2) (I Kings 4)
 

Sunday November 12, 2000
I Did The Running, HE Did The Catching (John 4) - Rupert Rivenbark

Wednesday November 8, 2000
Psalm 28 - Michael Etheridge

Sunday November 5, 2000
First Message: Praying Effectually (Psalm 5)
Second Message: Sovereignty And Responsibility (Isaiah 50)

Wednesday November 1, 2000
Teach Us To Pray (Part 2) (Luke)
 


Sunday October 29, 2000
Teach Us To Pray Like Christ (Luke)

Wednesday October 25, 2000
The Hypocrisy Of Religion (Matthew 23:13-28

Sunday October 22, 2000
First Message: Christ Is All (Matthew 23:1-10)
Second Message: Christ Saves Sinners (John 4:1-26)

Wednesday October 18, 2000
Noah, Daniel and Job - Wayne Neal

Sunday October 15, 2000
First Message: The Law Of Love(Matthew 22:33-40)
Second Message: David's Last Words (II Samuel 23:1-7)

Wednesday October 11, 2000
Knowing The Scriptures And The Power Of God(Matthew 22:15-30)

Sunday October 8, 2000
First Message: Behold The Lamb Of God - Todd Nibert
Second Message: Forgiveness Of Sin - Todd Nibert

Wednesday October 4, 2000
Rejoice That Your Names Are Written In Heaven(Luke 10:17-24) - Hugo Torres

Sunday October 1, 2000
First Message: The Marriage Feast  (Matthew 22:1-14)
Second Message: God Will Provide HIMSELF A Lamb (Genesis 22)
 


 

Wednesday September 27, 2000
Christ, The Chief Cornerstone 

Sunday September 24, 2000
First Message: The Gospel, A Curse And A Blessing  (Matthew 21:17-22)
Second Message: The Corrupted Covenant (Malachi 1:1-14)

Wednesday September 20, 2000

The Cleansing Of The Temple 

Sunday September 17, 2000
First Message: The Lord Remembers  (Zechariah)
Second Message: Asses And Colts (Matthew 21:1-11)

Wednesday September 13, 2000
What Do I Need Authority Or Ability? 

Sunday September 10, 2000
First Message: Many Are Called But Few Are Chosen  (Matthew 19:30-20:19)
Second Message: There Is A Famine In The Land (Amos 8:11-14)

Wednesday September 6, 2000
The Good Shepherd Is Not Defeated  (Ezekiel 34:1-16)

Sunday September 3, 2000
First Message: Character Of A Misguided Seeker  (Matthew 19:16-30
Second Message: How Christ Meets A Sinner (Matthew 19:16-30)
 


Wednesday August 30, 2000
The Purpose Of The Law  (Matthew 19:1-15)

Sunday August 27, 2000
First Message: Faith And Forgiveness  (Matthew 18:18-35)
Second Message: Self-righteousness Exposed (Luke 18:9-14)

Wednesday August 23, 2000
The Battle Of Your Life 

Sunday August 20, 2000
First Message: Christ Is Seated 
Second Message: Be Ye Reconciled To God (Romans 5:1-11)

Wednesday August 16, 2000
Excommunication Or Reconciliation?  (Matthew 18:15-17)

Sunday August 13, 2000
First Message: The Faithfulness Of His Righteousness  (Psalm 89:1-16)
Second Message: Saved By Grace (Acts 8:28)

Wednesday August 9, 2000
For His Name Sake  (Ezekiel 36:1-28)

Sunday August 6, 2000
First Message: Responsibility And Sovereignty  (Matthew 17:26 - 18)
Second Message: Exposing The Foundation (Micah)

Wednesday August 2, 2000
The Children Are Free 
 


Sunday July 30, 2000
First Message: The Power Of The Gospel  (Matthew 17:9-13)
Second Message: The Lunacy Of Unbelief (Matthew 17:14-21)

Wednesday July 26, 2000
Believers Take Heed 

Sunday July 23, 2000
First Message: Signs Of Warning, Signs Of Hope (Part 1)  (Amos 1:1 - 3:8)
Second Message: Signs Of Warning, Signs Of Hope (Part 2) (Amos 3:9 - 9:15)

Wednesday July 19, 2000
The Second Coming Of Christ According To Joel 3 

Sunday July 16, 2000
First Message: A Blessing Has Been Left Behind  (Joel 1 & 2)
Second Message: Jesus Only (Matthew 17:1-8)

Wednesday July 12, 2000
What Does It Take To Be Saved?  (I Peter 4:18)

Sunday July 9, 2000
First Message: I Will Build My Church  (Matthew 16:17-28)
Second Message: Six Critical Words (Ephesians 3:1-5)

Wednesday July 5, 2000
He That Believeth  (Mark 16:14-16)

Sunday July 2, 2000
First Message: True Grace  (I Peter 1:1-2)-Paul Mahan
Second Message: II Samuel 9:1-6, 13 -Paul Mahan


Sunday June 25, 2000
First Message: The Time Of Love  (Ezekiel 16:1-14)
Second Message: Who Do Men Say That I The Son Of Man Am? (Matthew 16:13-16)

Wednesday June 21, 2000
You Must Understand This Miracle(Matthew 16:1-11)

Sunday June 18, 2000
First Message: God's Prophet, God's Message  (Matthew 15:22-28)
Second Message: Compassion For The Needy And Forgetful (Matthew 15:32-39)

Wednesday June 14, 2000
Amazing Grace  (Matthew 15:29-31)

Sunday June 11, 2000
First Message: What Does The Scripture Teach About Election?  (Matthew 15:22-28)
Second Message: A Blessing is In It (Isaiah 65:1-10) -Don Fortner

Wednesday June 7, 2000
The Commandment of God or The Traditions of Men   (Matthew 15:1-20)

Sunday June 4, 2000
First Message: There are but Two Religions  (Hebrews 11:1-4; Genesis 4:1-6)
Second Message: He Treats Us Differently (Matthew 13:53-14:36)
 


Wednesday May 31, 2000
Understanding The Parables  (Matthew 13:33-52)

Sunday May 28, 2000
First Message: Don't Give Up  (Psalm 37)
Second Message: Tares Among Wheat (Matthew 13)

Wednesday May 24, 2000
The Blasphemy of The Holy Spirit
(Matthew 12:22-50)

Sunday May 21, 2000
First Message: Which Soil Are You?  (Matthew 13:1-27)
Second Message: The Pillar and Ground of The Truth is Without Controversy (1 Timothy 3:16)

Sunday May 14, 2000
First Message: Lord of The Sabbath (Matthew 12:1-21)
Second Message: Revealed To Babes (Matthew 11:25-30)

Sunday May 7, 2000
First Message: Christ's Words From The Tomb (Psalm 23)
Second Message: The Meaning of Communion (1 Corinthians 10)
 


Sunday April 30, 2000
First Message: As He is So are We (Psalm 45)
Second Message: Sovereignty, Responsibility and Freewill  (Matthew 11)

Sunday April 23, 2000
First Message: The Father's Delight (Proverbs 8)
Second Message: How Can I Have Assurance of My Salvation?  (Matthew 11)

Sunday April 16, 2000
First Message: God's Only Apostles (Matthew 10)
Second Message: The Wisdom of God (Proverbs 8)

Sunday April 9, 2000
First Message: Have Mercy On Us (Matthew 9:25-38)
Second Message: Lessons from Jonah (Jonah)

Sunday April 2, 2000
First Message: The Touch of Faith (Matthew 9:18-22)
Second Message: In Remembrance of Me (1 Corinthians 2)
 


Sunday March 26, 2000
First Message: The Central Truth of The Bible (Psalm 118:1-22)
Second Message: Sinners Forgiven by Grace (Matthew 9:1-17)

Sunday March 19, 2000
First Message: He Hath Done This (Psalm 22) -Tom Towle
Second Message: A Nail in a Holy Place (Ezra 9) -Wayne Neal

Sunday March 12, 2000

First Message: Hallelujah (Psalm 135)
Second Message: The Authority of Christ (Matthew 8:14-34)


Sunday March 5, 2000

First Message: Three Crosses (Galatians 6)
Second Message: The Only Cure For a Leper (Matthew 8:1)
 



Sunday February 27, 2000

First Message: Submission To His Authority (Matthew 7:21-29)
Second Message: The Allurement of Love (Hosea 2:14)


Sunday February 20, 2000

First Message: Salvation is of The Lord (Jonah 2:9) -Bob Cofey
Second Message: Judge Righteously (Matthew 7:1-20)


Sunday February 13, 2000

First Message: None Good But God (Mark 10:17-22 )
Second Message: Should Believers Judge? (Matthew 7:1-6)


Sunday February 6, 2000

First Message: Seek Ye First (Matthew 6:16-34 )
Second Message: Our Only Hope (Lamentations 3:1-25)


Sunday January 30, 2000
First Message: The Maybes of God are More Sure Than The Promises of Men (Zephaniah 2:1-3 )
Second Message: The Approval of God, Not The Applause of Men (Matthew 6:1-15)


Sunday January 23, 2000

First Message: Answer to The Messengers (Isaiah 14:32)
Second Message: The True Interpretation of The Law (Matthew 5:21-48)


Sunday January 16, 2000

First Message: The Pleasure of God (various)
Second Message: The Salt and Light of The World (Matthew 5:13-16)


Sunday January 9, 2000

First Message: I Saw The Lord (Isaiah 6)
Second Message: Peacemakers and Persecuted (Matthew 5:9-12)


Sunday January 2, 2000

First Message: Pure in Heart (Matthew 5:8)
Second Message: One Thing Needful (various text)